Skip to main content
Facilities Services

Serving today. Preserving tomorrow.

Contact our Customer Care Team

Email Phone
Care Team

24/7, press 0 for emergencies

Staffed M-F 6:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

careteam@uw.edu 206-685-1900

The Customer Care Team serves the University community by providing a single point of contact for all services within Facilities Services and Capital Planning & Development. Our mission is to improve customer experiences through stakeholder advocacy and effective communication. To that end, we’ve consolidated customer interactions into a one-stop shop to assist with:

Other Contacts

If you’re new to FS or unsure of who to contact, we encourage you to contact the Care Team. If you’re familiar with FS and know what group you want to contact, you’ll find those below.
Email Phone
CAAMS
caams@uw.edu 206-685-2226
CEI Accident Reporting
877-443-5777
Fleet Services - Accident Reporting
877-443-5777
Fleet Services - Fuel Station/Car Wash

M-F 7 a.m.-3:15 p.m.

206-221-3594
Fleet Services - Maintenance

M-F 6 a.m.-2 p.m. (Call to schedule appt.)

fsshop@uw.edu 206-685-1564
Fleet Services - Rental Office

M-F 7:30 a.m.-3:15 p.m.

fsrent@uw.edu 206-221-3594
Fleet Services - Roadside Assistance
866-329-3471
Fleet Services - Safety Office

M-F 7 a.m.-3:15 p.m.

tssafety@uw.edu 206-221-6838
FS GIS
fsgis@uw.edu 206-685-9167
FS Strategy

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

fsimprovement@uw.edu
HSE Lost and Found
206-685-3146
Lock Shop
lockshop@uw.edu 206-543-9014
Minor Capital Repairs Program
fsmincap@uw.edu
Moving Services

M-F 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

moving@uw.edu 206-685-2797
NightRide Lost and Found
206-300-9087
Records
records@uw.edu 206-616-4474
Regulated Materials Office
asbestos@uw.edu 206-685-3357
Resource Conservation Program
rcminfo@uw.edu
Shutdown Requests - South Campus
206-543-4962
Shutdown Requests - Upper Campus
shutdown@uw.edu 206-682-1480
Technology Services
fs-tech@uw.edu 206-685-4129
Transportation Services

Office staff hours: M-F 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m 

ucommute@uw.edu 206-221-3701
UW Recycling

Office staff hours: M-F 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m (Publications Services Building opens at 8 a.m.)

recycle@uw.edu 206-685-2811
UW Shuttles

M-F 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

shuttles@uw.edu 206-685-3146
UW Shuttles Inclement Weather
206-685-3146
UW Surplus

Office

M-F 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

Receiving

M, W-F 8 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Store

Visit store for hours.

surplus@uw.edu 206-685-1573